Wacom Contest

This animation was done for the Wacom “Pioneers of Now” Contest (July 2013).
The Rules were: To participate, submit a self-portrait in any medium, that represents your “Pioneers of Now” spirit.

Here is a short description of my procedure:

First I did some rough sketches of all the characters, trees and houses. Then I cut all the parts out, which would be animated and imported them into FLASH. In FLASH I moved the parts to get the timing right.

t0044t0084t0150

After I had my timing, I exported a png-sequence and imported it back into TVpaint. Then I animated all the characters and other “parts” in TVpaint and colored them. The last to do was to place all the animation frame by frame on the right spot as I timed it out in FLASH.

Here is the final image (at 66%):

Wacom Contest

 

 

Leave a Reply

